He knows

cross

Jesus knows more than just my name.
He knows me better than I know myself.
He knows every hair on my head.
He knows what I need in spite of what I want.
He knows how to lead me even though I try to assume I know the right path.
He knows how to comfort me when those things that distract me from him fall away.
He knows how to love me for who I really am instead of the mask I wear to please others.
He knows what I go through because he experienced the same things in the flesh.
He knows how I seek comfort and the status quo instead of proclaiming his love to everyone, especially the marginalized.
He knows my deepest secrets, the same ones that would cause others to reject me.
In spite of all of my failings and shortcomings, he loves me and he wants me, and he wants you!
One thought on “He knows

Leave a Reply

